Android or iOS, Which is the Better Platform for Buzztouch Developers?

As to which platform is more profitable that depends on your app and on the market you’re targeting.

There’s pros and cons either way.

If you wish to deploy an app quickly, Android is the choice.

If most of your market (users) is Android, well . . .

If you already have an Android device and a windows computer . . .

If you . . .

I’ve found that there’s a need to be able to build for both platforms (Windows mobile?) because the market is not just one market, or two markets, but it’s two tightly inter-woven markets.

If I have a cool app than I wish to display, way too often I hear, “Will it work with iOS?”

So to have a truly successfull Android app I’m going to need a companion iOS app.

So, should you start with Android or iOS?

We all start at different points, so your path will be different from mine.

Fred

2 thoughts on “Android or iOS, Which is the Better Platform for Buzztouch Developers?

  1. Android or iOS , hmmm

    I am an android user, so it only makes sense for me to start there.

    Fred said … So to have a truly successful Android app I’m going to need a companion iOS app.

    I say, to have a truly successful app, android or iOS, I am going to need a companion app for the other OS.

    So for my thinking … Start with what you have access to. When that is finished and you are happy with the app, then work on the migration to the other OS.

    In short, start with what you have and use, so you can have an app for you to use (if nothing else) then work on making it usable by as many users as possible in either OS.

    Wanted to also say (off topic)
    Thanks for these great pages Fred, they can be a great help for users.

    • I agree, some will argue iOS is more profitable, but that depends on the app. I think for most aspiring developers starting with Android makes more sense, especially if you’re not a Mac user, why learn how Mac’s work on top of learning how Androids work.
      Thanks for the reply, consider writing a post.

Leave a Reply

